Some more old stuff

So I shunned human interaction last night in favour of attempting to bake an unusual cake, but I’ll post about that later as it still needs to be decorated (and I’m currently laying in bed ignoring the voice in my head telling me to get up and make the trip to the shops). So for now just a few more things I made last year, last ones I promise!

ffRainbow cake! This actually turned out a lot better than I expected. I used a recipe for a white sponge, split the mixture into 6 and added a different colouring to each one. The hardest part was choosing which order to arrange the rainbow in!

nbUntitledSo my mum isn’t the hugest cake fan (unfortunately for me!) so I had a go at some pie baking. From top right to bottom left we have Banoffee Pie, Grasshopper Pie, Mississippi Mud Pie and Banana Custard Pie (all from the Hummingbird Bakery recipe book). To this day my brother says the Mississippi mud pie is the tastiest thing I’ve ever made, and my mum is always asking me to make her a banoffee dessert, so I guess cake isn’t the answer to everything!

Anyway thats enough of my old things – from now on I’ll start blogging properly, with better photos and recipes. Now it’s time for me to get up! (And again if anyone knows how I can get the photos to appear larger rather than the small thumbnails please let me know!)

Jess x

Leave a Reply

