My first post

Life-is-what-you-bake-it.

So I decided it’s about time I entered the blogging world… and what better topic is there than baking?

Baking is something I do when I’m bored, when I’m stressed, when I’m meant to be dieting, when it’s someones birthday… basically anytime! Over the last few months I realised I’ve barely baked at all and now I have a cake shaped hole in my heart 😦 so I decided its time for me to pick up my whisk and get baking again. I’m hoping having this blog will help keep me baking at least once a week, and if you’re reading, I hope you enjoy what you see!

Jess x

6 thoughts on “My first post

  1. Welcome! You chose wisely with wordpress. The ability to create a blogging community here is a blessing and it’s a breeze to publish with! If you have any questions or need some blog inspiration stop by our blog http://www.2chefs1home.com
    We always feel motivated to cook, drink and write after seeing the wonderful food others are preparing.
    -Kate

    • Thanks! Welcome to you too! 😛 I love that flowerpot cake you made – I still dont know what to get my mum for mothers day! I’m trying to bake a few times a week and improve with everything, so please follow to see my updates! 😀

      • Thanks! It was so tough and was my first 3D cake (and using fondant actually!) me too, although it doesn’t help the bank balance ha!
        Brill, have done. I’ll be posting lots about baking and restaurant reviews so follow if you like to hear me ramble 😉 x

Leave a Reply

